Where Does The Time Go?!

Wow!  We are nearing the end of summer and have not posted at all.  What a summer it has been!!

The new job takes way too much of my time, working 12 hour days and then having to go in on my weekends to do overtime.  Barbershopping has had to take a back burner after just getting started.  Church has been in danger of the same and that just won’t do.  I have been fortunate to have been on night shift for the summer, so chusch has still been on our weekly schedule, but I may have to find a different job by October in order to be able to attend regularly.  Not to worry.  I would quit in a minute.  The most important thing in my life is Jesus Christ.   Jobs come and go, but He is Forever!!

We had a wonderful summer of family this summer too.  Kris and Megan came home for a couple of weeks and Joel took time off work too, sowe had the whole family here at once. It was such a blessed time too.  To see all of the kids building the family relationships and the boys back together again too was a real treat for this old man. We hated for the time to end, for sure.  Great fireworks too!!!

Then Vickies nephew and niece with her family came for a couple of vacation days to reunite with family here.  It was great to have them here too.  We saw lots of her family as they came to visit the family from Georgia.

Will update this post soon with some pictures.

One response to “Where Does The Time Go?!

  1. Hello
    I am Darold Hutsell from Central Point, Oregon. I am a Christ follower, married (since 1966) father of 1 boy and 1 girl, and a grandfather of seven. For the last 35+ years I have been in “Bi-Vocational Ministry” as a preacher and teacher and elder in the Christian Church. I have preached at several small congregations that could not afford a full time salary, so to support my family, I have held several “sales related jobs” like Life Insurance and later Real Estate and now in Sales and Service with Harry and David Corp. I have just completed working for the US Census Bureau as Field Operations Supervisor of the Medford District.

    I am not a theologian, but rather a dedicated follower of Christ who loves Him with all of my very being, and I trust Him completely with my whole life. I enjoy helping people grow in the Spirit and Knowledge of God’s Word.

    ( I just could not resist doing a parallel with your Bio since we have several things in common. )

    I would love to get to know you better.

    Darold Hutsell dhutsell@medford.net

    PS I was born and raised on a farm in Nebraska.

Leave a Reply

