What’s Next?

The apostle paul in his letter to the church at Phillipi talks about how he felt about his life.
“If I live, it will be for Christ, and if I die, I will gain even more. I don’t know what to choose. I could keep on living and doing something useful. It is a hard choice to make. I want to die and be with Christ, because that would be much better.  Above all else, you must live in a way that brings honor to the good news about Christ. Then, whether I visit you or not, I will hear that all of you think alike. I will know that you are working together and that you are struggling side by side to get others to believe the good news”. (Phil1:21-27)

Since God has not called me home yet,  I know that we will keep on worshiping  Him openly and hopefully leading worship somewhere. We are in prayer asking God where to go. We are presently planning to visit Fulton Baptist where our dear friends the Bruce and Beth Russell  minister.
We have recieved so much encouragement from all of our friends at Calvary Union and have been overwhelmed by the way they have opened up to us and our needs, but others have voiced concerns about some things that have been bothering them at church.
I need to encourage those who have issues with pastor Mike to prayerfully take those issues to Christ first and then to Pastor Mike. If you are uncomfortable talking to him directly,  put your thoughts and concerns in a loving letter to him. If he replies and you resolve the issue, then you have reconciled with him and have truly glorified God.
If on the other hand he does not respond to you, then pray about what God would have you do next and then follow His leading. 

This life cannot selfishly be about us if we plan to please God.  It really has to be about what God has taught us in His word. About living our lives in the same manner as what Jesus did when he lived on this earth.  He lived a life in obedience to God the father.

“Christ was truly God. But he did not try to remain equal with God. He gave up everything and became a slave, when he became like one of us. Christ was humble. He obeyed God and even died on a cross. Then God gave Christ the highest place and honored his name above all others.  So at the name of Jesus everyone will bow down, those in heaven, on earth, and under the earth.” (Phil2:6-10)

I trust that when we meet on the other side of this struggle, that we have all endeavored to live with one another in a God-Honoring way.  I know that is how I plan to live, and by God’s grace, I will complete that task.

God is great!!

One response to “What’s Next?

Leave a Reply

